H.E. Eng. Hessa Al Malek awarded Integration of Women in the Maritime Sector Award at Seatrade Maritime Awards

In a glittering awards ceremony awarding the best of the regional maritime industry, H.E Eng. Hessa Al Malek, Marine Transport – Executive Director, Federal Transport Authority – Land & Maritime, was given the Integration of Women in the Maritime Sector Award while Capt. Rado Antolovic Phd, CEO & Managing Director, DP World – Maritime Services Division was awarded Personality of the Year 2019.

Also taking the spotlight at the 16th Seatrade Maritime Awards Middle East, Indian Subcontinent & Africa were; Investment in People Award –awarded to Bahri; Deal of the Year – awarded to HFW in support of Abu Dhabi Ports & Cosco Ports; Newcomer of the Year 2019 – Al-Iraqia Shipping Services and Oil Trading (AISSOT); Business Enabler of the Year 2019 – Dubai Maritime City and Mr. Bader Naser Al Khashti, Chairman of Kuwait Oil Tanker Company, was announced as winner of the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award, while

The Outstanding Achievement Award 2019 was given to Capt. Abdulkareem Al Masabi, Chief Executive Officer, ADNOC Logistics & Services & Chairman, UAE Shipping Association.

Taking place on the first evening of UAE Maritime Week, which is under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Executive Council, the Awards are a highlight in the shipping awards calendar which recognise personalities and organisations that have made significant market impacts across the past year.

The winners for 2019 include:

  • Contribution to the Development of the Regional Maritime Cluster Award

Winner: DP World – UAE Region

High Commendation: Samsung Heavy Industries Nigeria Ltd

  • Green Shipping Award

Winner: Seacor Offshore Dubai L.L.C

  • Safety & Quality Award

Winner: Drydocks World Dubai

High Commendation: Arab Shipbuilding & Repair Yard Company (ASRY)

  • Education & Training Award

Winner: Oman Ship Management Company S.A.O.C

High Commendation: Kuwait Oil Tanker Company S.A.K.

  • Corporate Social Responsibility Award

Winner: Essar Ports Ltd

High Commendation: Abu Dhabi Ports – SAFEEN

  • Technical Innovation Award

Winner: Seacor Offshore Dubai LLC

  • Maritime Supply Chain & Logistics Award

Winner: LogiPoint

  • Shipping Company of the Year

Winner: Oman Ship Management Company S.A.O.C

High Commendation: Bahri

  • Shipyard of the Year

Winner: Albwardy Damen

  • Port & Terminal Operator Award

Winner: Abu Dhabi Ports

  • Ship Agent Award

Winner: Kanoo Shipping

  • Maritime Services Award

Winner: Abu Dhabi Ports – SAFEEN

  • Africa Maritime Award

Winner: Association of African Maritime Administrations (AAMA)

  • Indian Subcontinent Award

Winner: Indian Ports Association

Comments are closed.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!