Sheikh Zayed Book Award Board of Trustees approves winners for 14th Edition

Following a special convening in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday 4 March, the Board of Trustees of the Sheikh Zayed Book Award has approved the list of winners for the fourteenth edition (2019 – 2020), put forward by the Award’s Scientific Committee.


This annual meeting of the Board of Trustees was presided over by Chairman of the Board HE Sheikh Sultan Bin Tahnoon Al Nahyan, and attended by members including HE Mohamed Khalifa Al Mubarak, Chairman, Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi); HE Zaki Nusseibeh, UAE Minister of State; HE Dr. Ali bin Tamim, Secretary General of the Sheikh Zayed Book Award and Chairman of the Abu Dhabi Arabic Language Centre; HE Saood Al Hosani, Acting Undersecretary, DCT Abu Dhabi; and HE Abdulla Majed Al Ali, Executive Director, Dar Al Kutub Sector, DCT Abu Dhabi.


The Sheikh Zayed Book Award Board of Trustees has announced the cancellation of the awards ceremony scheduled to take place on 16 April, in line with efforts to maintain public health and safety and the well-being of winners and guests. The Board has also decided that two categories, ‘Development of Nations’ and ‘Literary and Art Criticism’, will be withheld this year. The Sheikh Zayed Book Award will announce the winners of its 14th edition in the coming weeks.

Comments are closed.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!